Author E. Lynn Harris dies at age 54

Earlier this week, I posted a review of Just Too Good to Be True, the first book that I have read by author E. Lynn Harris. This morning, my sister emailed me to inform me that the talented literary artist has died of an undisclosed illness.

E. Lynn Harris was a brave man. Whatever you or I may feel about his novels, there is no doubt that that he was a gifted writer who told complex and compelling stories.

He covered taboo topics, and is accredited with contributing to the revival of AA fiction. With 10 of his 11 works making the NY Times Bestseller list, I’m sure that his many fans will miss him, but his literature will live on. For more information on his death, visit The Root.

One thought on “Author E. Lynn Harris dies at age 54

Comments are closed.